## I Mina'Trentai Kuàttro Na Liheslaturan Guàhan APPOINTMENTS

## DATE REFFERED PUBLIC HEARING DATE DATE CONFIRMED CMTE REFERRED DOCUMENT NO. APPOINTEE POSITION AGENCY APPT. DATE TERM LENGTH CMTE REPORT FILED NOTES Six (6) Years; May 6, 2019 to May 5, 2025 To fill the seat of Edelfrida A. Ada, whose term has expired Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation and Procurement 35GL-19-0846 Michael A. Sgro Member Guam Banking & Insurance Board 7/30/19 8/1/19

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chairperson

Senator Amanda L. Shelton Vice Chairperson

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member

To:



URAN
66AXA
HASAR
E VEE
HAGATHA
AUTAID .

## **COMMITTEE ON RULES**

I MINA TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35<sup>TH</sup> GUAM LEGISLATURE

August 1, 2019

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje Member

Senator James C. Moylan Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

Rennae Meno
Clerk of the Legislature
Attorney Julian Aguon
Accorney Julian Aguon
Legislative Legal Counsel

From: Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Re: Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:	Michael A. Sgro
Position:	Member, Guam Banking & Insurance Board
Term Length:	Six (6) Years; May 6, 2019 to May 5, 2025 To fill the seat of Edelfrida A. Ada, whose term has expired

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at <a href="http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/">http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/</a>. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-19-0846 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Michael A. Sgro, Member, Guam Banking & Insurance Board."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the **Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement, chaired by Senator Sabina Flores Perez**.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chairperson, Committee on Rules